VETERANS ASSISTANCE COMMISSION
OF COOK COUNTY

Executive Board Meeting Agenda 15 July 2024 AML Post 36 1291 Oakwood Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016

(Executive Board Members): Frank Gutierrez (President), William Browne (1st Vice President), Dutch DeGroot (2nd Vice President), Robert Arciola (Treasurer),

**At Large Board Members:** Greg Jacobs, Wayne Kern, John Steciw. Non voting **Apponitees** Jim Parker (*Secretary*), Kevin Ake (*Chaplain*), Gina A. LoGalbo (*Judge Advocate*), Lorenzo Fiorentino (*Sargent at Arms*). Elizabeth Soto (*Superintendent*)

- **I.** Welcome Gutierrez
  - a .Call to Order
  - **b.** Roll Call/Establish Quorum DeGroot
  - **c.** Recognition of Guests -Gutierrez
- **II**. Opening Reflection Chaplain Kevin Ake
  - a.Prayer/Reflection
  - **b.** Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Consent Agenda Gutierrez
  - **a.** Approval of any Minutes
- **IV.** Public Comment for any items Not on The Agenda Gutierrez
- **V.** Governance Report Arciola
  - **a.**Approval of Previous Financial Reports
- **VI.** VACCC Office Report(s) Superintendent Elizabeth Soto
- VII. Consultant On Bylaws John Steciw
  - **a.** discuss any new bylaw changes
- VIII. Consultant Budget –
- IX. Consultant on Services Provided Wayne Kern
  - **XII.** Old Business Gutierrez
  - a. NFP Status of Membership Organizationi.
    - i. Status Type
      - **1.** (c)(3)
        - a. Charitable Contributions Deductible
        - **b.**Property Tax Exempt
    - **ii.** (c)(19)
      - a. Charitable Contributions Deductible
      - **b.**Property Tax Exempt?
    - iii. Ran by EB
      - **1.**Does not need membership vote
- **XIII.** New Business Gutierrez
- **XIV.** Good of the order
- **XV.** Adjournment
  - **a.**Next VACCC Membership Meeting Tuesday, 24 June 2024 1900 Location Post 1941, 900 La Grange Rd, La Grange, IL 60525